COUPLE UPDATES ! & Suicide Prevention Fundraiser !

Hey everyone! Yes, I haven’t blogged since May. I spent the summer working two or three jobs and am now overwhelmed with school and being in charge of community service and activism for my group, Humanists of Boston University. I miss blogging (and running, I haven’t had time for that either) greatly, but I am very happy with the progress and changes in my life.

One of those that I would like to share with you , readers, is that I will be walking in the American Foundation for Suicide Prevention’s Out of the Darkness Walk in Boston this Halloween. I have set up a fundraiser page. You all know why suicide prevention and the need to always keep fighting is so important to me. I’ve suffered with depression and close calls with suicide throughout my life, and my goal is to spread the word that this can be overcome- that  you are loved, you are not alone, and there is always a reason to keep fighting, and that I love you.

I’m doing this for everyone who has been lost to suicide, who has survived, or who has been affected by suicide, or just cares.  I hope one day that the suffering at the hands mental illness is greatly reduced; and that everyone who is affected has treatment and knows just how loved and valued they are.

I hope that you will take the time to donate to my walk and my cause. Donations are live until October 31st, and you can click the button below to donate.

http://afsp.donordrive.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=widgets.200x420thermo&participantID=797460

In addition; I’ve been up to A LOT of community service and activism events which definitely need to be shared, and I’m also learning some pretty fascinating things in my literature classes. Stay tuned !

Love always,

Olivia

Leave a Reply

