Facebook “Cleanse” Experiment

So I did an experiment where I gave up Facebook for 5 days. I was very addicted to it and used it as a way to vent feelings and a coping tool, which isn’t healthy. Your personal life should not be all over the web for other people to use how they want to . I also explore topics like productivity, self-defining, and self-esteem in the social media age. I learned a lot from this, almost so much that I don’t want to log back in (although I have two business pages and a club that I manage, so I have to , but I’ll just keep usage to business and minimum). It was a really fun experiment and I came up with so many ideas that I wouldn’t have , had I been aimlessly scrolling and worrying what people thought about me. Here is my video blog about the experience !Ā 

Leave a Reply

